My Little Pocketbooks: Cover Characteristic: Keys   

Sunday, September 13, 2015

Cover Characteristic: Keys

Hosted by Sugar and Snark
Each week the bloggers at Sugar and Snark will post a characteristic and choose 5 of their favorite covers with that characteristic. If you want to join in and share your 5 favorite covers with the weeks particular characteristic, then just make a post, grab the meme picture (or make your own) and leave your URL in Linky (so we can visit).
You don’t even need to participate, just stopping by and saying hi would be great!  Don’t forget to stop by the other participants!
This weeks topic was interesting.  I knew there were a ton of books with keys on them but I couldn't come up with them off the top of my head, so I had to search and search.  And as always... I will make this a diverse list of books (as much as I can).  Click on the book titles below to go to their Amazon page.

~ Keys~

1.  Eight Keys by Suzanne La Fleur
A thrilling, high-concept fantasy for fans of Garth Nix and Nancy Farmer.
Incarceron is a prison so vast that it contains not only cells, but also metal forests, dilapidated cities, and vast wilderness. Finn, a seventeen-year-old prisoner, has no memory of his childhood and is sure that he came from Outside Incarceron. Very few prisoners believe that there is an Outside, however, which makes escape seems impossible.
And then Finn finds a crystal key that allows him to communicate with a girl named Claudia. She claims to live Outside- she is the daughter of the Warden of Incarceron, and doomed to an arranged marriage. Finn is determined to escape the prison, and Claudia believes she can help him. But they don't realize that there is more to Incarceron than meets the eye. Escape will take their greatest courage and cost more than they know.

What great book covers do you know of with keys on them?

No comments:

Post a Comment